Skip to content

Public Art Committee

The Tufts University Public Art Committee is chaired by the Tufts University Art Galleries and develops and implements formal public art policies and guidelines for the entire university. The Committee provides oversight for the care and maintenance of existing public artworks, including organizing and executing annual waxing of outdoor bronze sculptures and plaques. On an as-needed basis, the University Public Art Committee convenes special selection committees for new artwork commissions to ensure community involvement from all affiliated constituents. The Committee is dedicated to developing an active, dynamic, and transparent public art program across Tufts’ four campuses that reflects the diversity of Tufts’ communities.

Committee Members


Dina Deitsch
Director & Chief Curator, Tufts University Art Galleries


Sara Allred
Scholars Program Administrator, Tisch College

Abbie Connors
Associate Director of Stewardship and Donor Relations

Amin Fahimi Moghadam
Graduate Student

Maren Greathouse
Associate Director of Diversity and Inclusion Education

Daniel Jay
Dean of the Graduate School of Biomedical Sciences

Diana Martinez
Assistant Professor Director of Architectural Studies, Department of Art and Art History

Rachelle Mozman Solano
Professor of the Practice, SMFA at Tufts

Alonso Nichols
Chief of Photography

Marty Ray
Chief of Staff, Office of the President

Dan Santamaria
Director of Digital Collections and Archives

Barbara Stein
Vice President for Operations

Kimberly Theidon
Henry J. Leir Professor of International Humanitarian Studies, The Fletcher School


Laurel McLaughlin
Curator and Director, Collective Futures Fund

Laura McDonald
Manager and Registrar of the Permanent Collection, Tufts University Art Galleries